Skip to content
Español

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Gregorio Garcia

Gregorio Garcia

February 21, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gregorio Garcia
"Gabriela Rodriguez was helpful in adding our new vehicle 2024 Soul LX and canceling our car we we traded in she was very friendly meeting our needs thank you."
Profile photo of Abigail Sandoval (Abby)

Abigail Sandoval (Abby)

February 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail Sandoval (Abby)
"Highly recommend Jake and his team! My husband and I recently moved back to the area and they were able to easily help us with auto, renters and life insurance!"
Profile photo of Athan Mccloud

Athan Mccloud

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Athan Mccloud
"Always answers my questions fast"
Profile photo of Gabriela Rodriguez

Gabriela Rodriguez

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Gabriela Rodriguez
"Friendly, knowledgeable and willing to go the extra mile to resolve insurance claims and billing issues."
Profile photo of Sydney

Sydney

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Sydney
"Great customer service they are always fast to get what I need"
Profile photo of Madison Morrison

Madison Morrison

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Madison Morrison
"Great atmosphere overall! If you’re looking for an auto quote, feel free to give them a call! Everyone is incredibly knowledgeable and will always do their best to find the solution regarding your insurance!"
Profile photo of Miranda Klockenga

Miranda Klockenga

February 19, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Miranda Klockenga
"Great place, great people, & always willing to help! Highly recommend giving them a call for your insurance quotes today!"
Profile photo of Ben Spotts

Ben Spotts

February 15, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Spotts
"I had Gabriela Rodriguez and Madolyn Gerdes. The were nice and Kool."
Profile photo of Daniela Silvas

Daniela Silvas

February 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Daniela Silvas
"Wow! Jake is absolutely amazing! Thank you!"
Profile photo of Angel Fumbanks

Angel Fumbanks

January 26, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Angel Fumbanks
"Great service!!!"
Profile photo of Blake Markwell

Blake Markwell

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Blake Markwell
"We could not have asked for a better all around experience. Each and every person at the office was exceptional. They were quick getting the quotes to me. Did exactly everything that we asked and more. Gave me different options to best suit what we were looking for. We saved a lot of money switching and they made it very easy. If we could give more than 5 stars we would. My wife and I could not be happier, it just makes us wonder why we did not switch early because we have been paying too much for too long. Thank you Jack Gerdes and team!!"
Profile photo of Christian Gonzalez

Christian Gonzalez

January 25, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Christian Gonzalez
"Quick and easy walkthrough, the whole process was a breeze Madison was great! Got me a good quote and made my overall experience excellent."
Profile photo of PAUL LAUFF

PAUL LAUFF

January 24, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by PAUL LAUFF
"Very friendly staff. Easy process in adding coverage and transitioning from another insurance carrier. Jake and his team are great to work with!"
Profile photo of Julie Coats

Julie Coats

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Julie Coats
"Had a great experience with Miranda & am very happy to have insurance with Sterling State Farm...very easy to work with and quickly gave me a very reasonable quote in a day!! I'm now thinking of switching all my insurance needs to State Farm...check them out & you won't be disappointed 😊"
Profile photo of Renee Weed-Kuehl

Renee Weed-Kuehl

January 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Renee Weed-Kuehl
"Thanks for being there for us it is deeply appreciated"
Profile photo of Anthony Morrongiello

Anthony Morrongiello

January 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Morrongiello
"Jake was very helpful with the process of insuring my home and automobiles. Prices for coverage were lower than my previous"
Profile photo of Joyce Stanley

Joyce Stanley

January 12, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Joyce Stanley
"It is a pleasure working with Miranda K. She's fast, professional and personable."
Profile photo of cheryl mister-thompson

cheryl mister-thompson

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by cheryl mister-thompson
"Gabriel was professional, polite and answered my questions fully. She was able to offer me a great quote for my auto, I will be contacting this office to obtain additional insurance quotes. I was given explanation on all discounts that I qualified for which was applied to my quote . She also pointed out additional ways I could get more discounts and she invited me to contact her when I am ready to discuss. Great customer service!!"
Profile photo of Armetta Leal

Armetta Leal

January 9, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Armetta Leal
"Really enjoyed meeting and talking with Jake."
Profile photo of Madolyn Lou

Madolyn Lou

January 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Madolyn Lou
"Jake Gerdes State Farm in Sterling, Illinois has been a lifesaver for my family's insurance needs. Their expertise in life insurance options is unmatched, providing us with a secure and comprehensive coverage. Highly recommend for anyone seeking top-tier life insurance solutions!!"
Profile photo of jamesgosinski1@gmail jimbo5085

jamesgosinski1@gmail jimbo5085

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by jamesgosinski1@gmail jimbo5085
"Miranda Klockenga was very professional, and a great help with my new plan"
Profile photo of A Lou

A Lou

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by A Lou
"I’ve been looking to change my insurance company for quite a while. Everyone has to have insurance, but I felt underserved and unappreciated as a loyal customer where I had been giving my business for decades. Jake took the time to walk through and explain every coverage option for my individual needs and comfort level. The prices were competitive, and he told me about different discount options that are available. I left feeling confident in my coverage and appreciated as a State Farm customer. Something I haven’t felt in quite a while. Five stars all the way #Jakefromstatefarm"
Profile photo of Lucretia S

Lucretia S

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Lucretia S
"I can't say enough good about how thorough Jake and his staff are. They give State Farm a good name with the level of customer service they provide their customers, and are a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of John Lou

John Lou

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by John Lou
"The move to switch all of our insurance over to Jake and his team was seamless. We really appreciate the personal attention and time that Jake took to make sure we got the exact coverage that we needed and were comfortable with. Also would like to say that his team, Madolyn and Miranda, were super helpful and so friendly! I absolutely recommend this group for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of N Louise

N Louise

January 5, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by N Louise
"Great service, easy transition and real, down to earth staff. Jake was really good at helping us understand the ins and outs of insurance. I highly recommend!"